do i pray?

Fall
Unknown you speak
I touch with words
And see you breathe
Darkness
Into the light
I surrender
To your power
No commands
Reach
Always there
Though never met
Shake me
To the core
God high
Then I soar
Taste me
Do I know your name?
It brushed me once
Smelled so sweet
You knew
To meet
I ache once more
Always further
I endeavor
Of you
I feel all
Crawl inside
Make me yours
Take this longing
Bless my soul
I submit
I bow
Let pray
For the breathtaking heaven
That surely awaits

2 responses to “do i pray?

Leave a Reply

